Google Apps Admins will be happy to know that they can now restore files that have been deleted from a users account.
For the most part, users really should not be deleting any files (unless they are approaching storage limits). The issue that some people run into is accidentally emptying the Trash. If this is the case, the Google Apps Admin can recover files from a specific range of dates.
- Access the Google Apps Admin Console
- Click on the Users icon and select the user, or search for them in the search box
- Click on this icon
- Specify a date range that you want to restore files
- Click on Restore Data
Once you are done, have your user check their Google Drive folder (or check it yourself) and make sure the files have been restored.